Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Who's running for what?- Controller, Prothonotary and Government Study Commission

More to come on these races in the coming days as I have already written about them. They will be the focus of my primary coverage.

Past prothonotary Carolee Medico Olenginski and Bear Creek resident Walter Mitchell will vie for the Republican prothonotary nomination.

Five candidates filed for the Republican controller nomination: Edward Brominski, Swoyersville; Alice B. Coffman, Sugarloaf Township; Walter Griffith, Wilkes-Barre; Nanda Palissery, Dallas; and Robert Sypniewski, Dallas. The winner will face the lone Democratic contender, Bob Morgan, of Mountain Top.

Study commission contenders are: John Adonizio, Hughestown; Veronica Ciaruffoli, Larksville; Frank E.P. Conyngham, Kingston Township; Darlene Duggins, Wilkes-Barre; James Thomas Gaughan, Courtdale; Walter Griffith Jr., Wilkes-Barre; Ray Gustave, Swoyersville; Jim Haggerty, Kingston; Richard “Kick” Heffron, Dallas; Christopher C.J. Kersey, Kingston; Paul P. Krombel, Conyngham Township; Charmaine H. Maynard, Sugarloaf Township; Rick Morelli, Sugarloaf Township; Jeffrey Niemiec, Wilkes-Barre; Jack Schumacher, Kingston; Frank Sindaco, Wilkes-Barre; Phillip Struzzeri, Jenkins Township; Edward Transue, Dallas; Robert Whammer Wanyo, Forty Fort; and Joe Wizda, Freeland.

Lists from the TL.

Update: I forgot to list the Democratic candidates for Prothonotary. They are Alfred Akulonis Jr. of Duryea; Nancy McGinley Bellas of Kingston; and Gerald J. Mullery of Newport Township.

No comments: