Thursday, October 18, 2018

Luzerne County Democratic organization

There are 6 legislative districts in Luzerne County that are based on the PA House Districts and that is how the County Democratic and Republican  Parties have  been  organized for as long as I remember (there used to be 7) but it gets confusing.

The 116th HD is the Luzerne County Democratic Party 1st District. Presently represented by Tarah Toohil (R). No opponent in this election

The 117th is the 2nd District. Karen Boback (R). No opponent.

The 118th is the 3rd District. Mike Carroll. (D). No opponent.

The 119th is the 4th District. Jerry Mullery (D)  Justin Behrens is the Republican nominee 

 The 120th is the 5th District. Aaron Kaufer (R). No opponent. 

The 121st is the 6th District. Eddie Day Pashinki (D). Sue Henry is the Republican nominee.

Recently the county Republican Party renamed their subdivisions to the corresponding PA House Districts. So now it's not the 5th District Republicans but the 120th District Republicans, etc. That is very progressive of them. The Democratic Party should do the same thing.

No comments: